Beauty Secrets Discussion

I NEED YOUR BEAUTY SECRETS!!

I decided it was time for me to re-vamp my “beauty” routine.  Luckily, I have a naturally clear complexion, but I don’t give my skin extra attention that it deserves. Which is becoming apparent the winter months. I used to tan religiously, which allowed me to not focus on my skin as much because when it was tan, it always looked good! Well, I am proud to say I gave up tanning like 8 months ago. Now that it is winter, I am pale and my skin is dry. SOO, now I am going to start focusing on my beauty routine!

To start:

I did a DIY hair and face mask today.

  • I massaged 2 tablespoons of olive oil into my scalp and once saturated, wrapped it with a warm towel for 30 min.
  • For my face, I mixed 2 tablespoons of honey with a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of nutmeg.  Once it was well mixed, I let sit for 30 minutes.
  • Then, jumped in the shower and shampooed hair (twice) & rinsed face.

I have a couple favss in my cabinet, such as my Bumble & Bumble Sea Spray & my Big Beautiful Eyes by Benefit.

But, I NEED TO HEAR FROM YOU ALL!! What are your favorites?!

Image

Image

ImageImage

 

8 thoughts on “Beauty Secrets Discussion

  1. Extra virgin coconut oil all over. Incredibly moisturizing, as well as beneficial to the skin (because it contains vitamin E which encourages healing).

  2. I love all oils, with olive, macadamia, neem and rosemary being my faves.

    Since you’ve got pale skin you could try a light layer of walnut or neem oil (very strong smell). I’ve heard of Caucasian ladies wearing dark Brown oils to give a more tanned appearance, if it doesn’t work at least you’ll be very well moisturized!

Leave a Reply

