Grocery List

Image

Image

Image

If you haven’t been able to tell, I LOVE to plan/make lists/schedule things. The only good thing about Monday is it is the day I go get groceries for the week.

Now, keep in mind I am on a budget and try to get as little ingredients as possible but have lots of choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (& snacks).

This weeks grocery list total: $11.76! But, I have some things still from past grocery trips that I can incorporate into my recipes.

Already in the fridge:

  • Flax seed
  • Carrots
  • Pumpkin spice
  • Bananas
  • Green, yellow, and red peppers.
  • Cheerios
  • Milk
  • Egg Beaters
  • Plain Chobani
  • Kale

Today I bought:

  • Spinach
  • Apples
  • Avocados
  • Finely Shredded Mozzarella
  • Hunts pre-diced tomatos (oregano, garlic, parsley added) in a can.
  • Whole-wheat spaghetti noodles

Possible Recipes:

  • Egg white omelette w/ spinach, mozzarella, avocados (or tomatoes)
  • Whole-wheat spaghetti w/ pre-diced tomatoes, spinach, mozzarella, olive oil
  • Cheerios!
  • Chobani, milk, ice, apple, flaxseed (or banana) smoothie
  • Kale (or spinach), apple, ice, chobani, water smoothie.

With a budget & not a ton of time, I tend to double up on recipes.

Therefore, for breakfast I will most likely have one of those smoothies, or cheerios.  For lunch, I will have an omelette or a smoothie. For dinner: an omelette or pasta. For snacks: fruit or veggies.

[& I am sure that for a few meals I will be out to eat, so it is important to stay strict so I can enjoy it to the fullest. Therefore, a snack might be a skinny hazelnut latte or dinner might be salmon or lunch might be a veggie sandwich from Subway]

3 thoughts on “Grocery List

Leave a Reply

