Portion Control.

I know we have all heard “you can eat anything in moderation”, or just the opposite telling us to eat clean.  I like to go with the latter on this debate and eat clean, most of the time.  If I am not eating clean, then I try to make sure I am eating that indulgence in moderation.  I tend to eat 75% clean and 25% moderating other foods.

Below is a picture of omelettes I made with my boyfriend this weekend. (He is 6’2 and I am about 5’5).  It is easy to let yourself slack when you are with people who do not have the same goals as you, especially when they are going for their third slice of pizza but I think it is important to not limit ourselves, but just always make sure that you are moderating how much you are putting into your body.  If you want another cocktail, pass on another slice of pizza.

Any tips you guys suggest for controlling your portions?! 

 

4 thoughts on “Portion Control.

  1. My husband is only 5’9″ and I am 5’10” but he can eat and eat and eat and not gain an ounce! Sometimes it’s hard to watch him eat 10x my serving of delicious pasta, but such is life! I enjoy my serving and then sip on tea or crystal lite.

    • If I am eating something delicious which I know I will over eat I’ll have a big glass of water right before I start eating so I will feel full sooner.

      My stomach takes a bit of time to register the food so normally if I eat until I am full I have already over eaten and I feel sickly full. That glass of water helps kick in that ‘full’ feeling earlier and then I don’t feel sick from too much food afterwards.

  2. I think what you’re doing is great, 75% clean and 25% moderation :) I usually listen to my body and stop eating when I’m full, but now that I just started my weight loss journey I prefer to just measure my portions. Can’t trust my body’s warning signals yet ;)

Leave a Reply

